New Details On How "Married Facebook Husband" Iniabasi Bassey's Lies Was Busted

Date: 27-02-2017 11:48 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 27-02-2017 11:48 AM (7 years ago)
(f)

More details on how Iniabasi Bassey Asuquo's lies was busted, has continued to emerge. A new post by Solomon Buchi Bartholomew, exposes how the father of 3, who is currently trending on Nigeria's social media, lied his way to Lydia Chidiebere's heart and how their breakup brought all his secret love deals to limelight.
Here's what he wrote;
"I am not a drama fan, and try my best to stay away from any form of social media drama, but at this point, I have to speak out about the trending brouhaha that involves two of my friends on here, Lydia Chidiebere Idam and Iniabasi Bassey Asuquo. I'm doing this because I have to say the truth and correct those speaking ill of Lydia. Lydia never knew Iniabasi was married.
It happened that one day, she inboxed me about her uncertainty of her relationship with Iniabasi, of how she feels he's not giving her enough time and attention, and beseeched me to find out if he had any other girlfriend. I was taken aback because I knew Iniabasi was married, I know his wife personally. From Lydia's expression I could tell that she was really into this man. Her words showed a woman who has laid down so much for this man. I was afraid, afraid of how to release the truth to her and also how to not destroy Iniabasi’s marriage..

I decided not to let her know. What did I do? That same day, I inboxed Iniabasi and spoke to him like man to man, I told him I wasn't gonna tell anyone, he should just break up with Lydia, because he's married and he knows the relationship will lead to nowhere. Unfortunately Lydia saw it leading somewhere because she told me he proposed and also mentioned her to his alleged elder sister who according to him is the only surviving member of his family.

Iniabasi denied ever having anything to do with Lydia. He denied proposing, he denied everything. Instead he turned the tables and said Lydia is the one who wants him. I wasn't happy because I wanted helping this man. I expected him to say the truth and we trash it off but he lied. Well, I said nothing.
It wasn't so long that same afternoon, Lydia inboxed me, telling me he just called to break up with her. And when she enquired: he said it was for personal reasons. Lydia was heartbroken, how a man will wake up from the blues and just break up with her, so Lydia asked me to talk to him, that no matter what it is, they can work it out. Why the abrupt break up?
Remember, that I haven't even told Lydia he's married. So she was acting based on the false reality that he is single. That's why she wanted him back.
Who wouldn't be pained and want another trial if the one you love just suddenly gets rid of you?
You'll want to know what you did, you'll want to know how you can make things work again..
From what I observed, it was taking Lydia time to forget this guy because she just wanted something positive to happen again. So I decided to tell her the truth, so it'll help her move on. I was scared, but I had to. One morning I blew it out to her that he's married and I know his wife and three children.
Lydia was almost getting mad. Her voice, in fact I know she cried. She was confused, surprised and afraid that a man could be so deceitful. Lydia shouted on phone. I made her understand that I divulged it to her so to help her move on.

So that was how Lydia knew that Iniabasi is married. The only thing she was now after was how to get her money from him. She borrowed some 130k to him last year for an alleged radio permit bla bla bla. So I ensured her that he'll pay.
Later she told me that he's paid part.
It wasn't too long. Lydia made findings from where I don't know and discovered that this man has been doing same to some ladies. She told me that she's found some ladies who have same experience with him. I was shocked but I tried my best not to let this whole stuff escalate in public, because I know the consequences on his image.

I had to write this because since this issue went viral, Lydia's name has been soiled. Saying she was desperate and she knew he was married, that's false. People should stop involving themselves in what they know little about. Not because you see a drama, you feel it's just that superficial.
Lydia didn't know. She wasn't desperate. She borrowed the money to him out of love a woman would have for her man, she didn't do that because she was desperate.

I thought it wise to post this because it'll be wicked that I know the truth and still keep quiet in the bid not to involve in drama. It's better I involve to save an innocent one, than watch her reputation marred. Last night Lydia's family member had to inbox me to tell me that her family believes she purposefully had an affair with a married man and it's causing issues.
I pray her family members see this post and get understanding about how it all happened.
Thanks people."

Posted: at 27-02-2017 11:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 27-02-2017 11:57 AM (7 years ago)
(m)
To Whom It May Concern ,TWINC  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-02-2017 11:57 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 27-02-2017 11:57 AM (7 years ago)
(m)
To Whom It May Concern ,TWIMC  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-02-2017 11:57 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emytex74 at 27-02-2017 12:01 PM (7 years ago)
(m)
Long story
Posted: at 27-02-2017 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 27-02-2017 12:21 PM (7 years ago)
(f)
ok
Posted: at 27-02-2017 12:21 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 27-02-2017 01:33 PM (7 years ago)
(m)
So how this cock and bull story take affect the economy, mtcheeew

Posted: at 27-02-2017 01:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 27-02-2017 01:52 PM (7 years ago)
(m)
That Lydia seems desperate.
Posted: at 27-02-2017 01:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- candela at 27-02-2017 03:36 PM (7 years ago)
(m)
Chai see wetin ugliness and shortness can cause in a woman!
Posted: at 27-02-2017 03:36 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeroba1 at 27-02-2017 10:11 PM (7 years ago)
(m)
season 1 don pass, now season 2.
Posted: at 27-02-2017 10:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morolayo at 27-02-2017 11:21 PM (7 years ago)
(f)
Okay
Posted: at 27-02-2017 11:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 24magic at 10-03-2017 04:13 AM (7 years ago)
(m)
Women and their problems
Posted: at 10-03-2017 04:13 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

fire TRENDING GISTS fire

TODAY'S TOP
  1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

4. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

5. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

6. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

7. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

8. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

9. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

10. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

11. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

THIS WEEK
  1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

7. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

TOP MEMBERS: